Top 10 Anime Openings & I’m Back?!

 

My laptop hasn’t been working up till today, and I was to lazy to get it fixed. But I missed the feeling of my fingers typing and writing about all of my thoughts and feelings about Anime and Manga. Now that I’m officially back, I’d like to say I’m sorry. And I’d like to celebrate my comeback with a list on my “Top 10 Anime Openings”.

xscreen-2012-10-07-15h22m50s129

10. Kamisama Hajimemashita OP 1

This opening is so relaxing and peaceful. When I listen to it, it’s a instant mood booster.

brothers-conflict-poster

9. Brothers Conflict OP 1

I absolutely hated this anime. Like most reverse haram anime, the female lead was docile and couldn’t do a thing for herself. Ema constantly needed the other males of the show to help her. Despite this, each time I heard the opening I couldn’t help dancing around in my room.

maxresdefault

8. Mirai Nikki OP 1

Compared to the other ones on this list, its much darker because the anime itself is dark. I get chills when I listen to this opening, and it suits that anime perfectly.

527057_1282991223421_full

7. Shugo Chara OP 2

I first watched Shugo Chara four years ago, and I remember completely freaking out when Ikuto was holding Amu. But that is not the only reason I picked this for number seven. The actual song always made me happy, and it still does. Back then, and now too school is not a fun place for me. But this opening always made me a little bit more excited for it.

485313835_640

6. Durarara OP 1

This is just such a catchy opening. I really have no other reason for putting it on my list.

crossing_field

5. Sword Art Online OP 1

I only watched SAO during summer, which I know i’m so late, but I loved the first season. Now I’m scared to watch the second season because I hear from my brother that it kind of drags the story. This opening goes from fast paced to slow, and it still manages to be a good opening!

maxresdefault1

4. Hiiro No Kakera OP 1

This opening is so beautiful, and although I don’t typically imagine a opening like this with this anime it somehow works perfectly.

maxresdefault2

3. Gosick OP 1

Every time I listen to this opening, my heart hurts. It reminds me of the good old times where I would spend my days watching Gosick. The opening is so upbeat and happy and so dark at the same time. The happy, but sad contrast is kind of like a foreshadowing for the entire series.

maxresdefault3

2. Fullmetal Alchemist Brotherhood OP 1

The beginning part gives me chills every time I listen to it, her voice is just that good.

tumblr_n3uh9gvp1c1r60zuio1_500

1. No Game, No Life OP 1

Words cannot describe how much I miss this anime, and how much I really want a second season. Like FMAB the beginning of the opening, in this case the piano part is amazing. The song itself goes from peaceful to intense rock.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Top 10 Anime Openings & I’m Back?!

  1. LitaKino says:

    Nice list I was up and down with brothers conflict btw did you know it’s getting an english dub ahaha oh dear god but I couldn’t help dancing to the opening theme lol

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

